Not Lost! On an Adventure.

A collection of travel and life related neurotic ramblings by yours truly.

Happy New Year

on January 1, 2014

It’s official- it is January 1st, 2014, and I am probably slightly to severely hungover which is why I wrote this two days ago. New Years Resolution: think ahead!

2013 has been great in some ways and really rough in others. I graduated, but I had to leave Jordan (again) and now it’s been a little over a year since I’ve been there or seen my friends. I struggled to fit in back in America and haven’t really managed to find my place here. I got to see my cousin get married and my little sister will get married in 3 days- I was and am so excited for them. I found a job but it isn’t something I want to do forever; like all my other jobs it’s been a bit over 6 months and I’m itching for something to change. I got to move back to Denver and managed to find a job, pay rent, and mostly take care of myself in the meantime. I stayed close to a few college friends, dated a couple jerks, and found a really nice guy who has made me laugh for almost 3 months now. In probably the biggest news I’ve bought a plane ticket back to Jordan- one way. I leave January 20th and will be staying with friends over there until I can find an apartment and a job which hopefully occurs soon after my arrival. I don’t know what I’ll be doing for sure yet. I’m applying to graduate school as well (abroad, of course) so whatever happens I hope to be traveling and learning for a couple years.

To all of you who have faithfully followed this blog, asked me about my adventures and been receptive to what I have to say- thank you. You make writing about my adventures twice as fun! This is farewell for now- the effective ‘retirement’ of this blog although it will inevitably live on through the glory of the interwebs forever.

In better news… go check out http://www.happilycaffeinated.wordpress.com, a new blog I have started chronicling my life post graduation. It is much different than this blog but go check it out and see for yourself!

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to all of you- I hope this year goes better than ever before.


Leave a comment